FTC Robotics: Business Cards

Recently I became a mentor for the First FTC team 8943, also known as OOPS!logo Now you may be wondering what First FTC is, well it is a robotics competition in which teams design robots that fit within an 18in cube. To learn more about FTC and First, click on their logo to the left. The team I joined is especially unique because it is composed entirely of Girl Scouts.

My job as a mentor is to help the girls out with any problem I can assist. For me that means helping them have a greater social media extent, helping them design things, and helping them understand CAD programs. Essentially the things I learned in college.

The first thing I assisted with was the design of the team business cards. The team, titled OOPS, designated a cyborg panda as their mascot. After brainstorming ideas with the girls, I brought the design to life. Here is the business card. The design includes the panda and the teams color, purple.

OOPS! Robotics OOPS! Robotics
Leave a Reply

